Skip to content

Talking about art

December 17, 2010

I have always loved painting and drawing and worked in Architectural Draughting for many years, so have found it a liberating experience to get away from my technical side.

I now love experimenting in different mediums, using cement, stone and other ‘stuff’ in my paintings.  I work in all mediums – acrylics, oils & watercolours.  Subject matter includes landscapes, flowers and portraits, inspired by local culture, environment and people.

A future aim is to do sculptures on canvas with lots of colour that will excite the viewer and touch the senses.

If you’d like to see some of my art, follow this link to view my gallery

From → Art

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

